Wellington Open – 2020

Wellington Golf Club and Management would like to congratulated all players that participate in our Annual Wellington Open.
It seems that this little nine hole course really gave all players a run for their money. With pins tucked away and some holes longer than usual Wellington Golf Course stretch the players to the brim.

There was a playoff between our eventual winner Pieter Rossouw and Ian Jacobs who both played the course +3 for the day over 36 Holes. Pieter Rossouw birdied the first playoff hole to win the Open.

Wellington Golf Club was in a pristine condition under the circumstances and we would like to thank all our ground staff for all the hard work over the last couple of weeks. We would like to thank our barman’s for their contribution and Petro that provide fantastic food as always.


1. Pieter Rossouw (Wellington Open Champ)
2. Ian Jacobs
3. Ryk van Schoor
3. Milmi Mallick
3. Ferdi vd Merwe
3. Liam Adonis
3. Matthew McCarthy
3. Keanan Keffers

We would like to thank our committee that came out in the afternoon to give their support to the players.

I hope to see each and every one next year at our Open.

Derek van Heerden

Comments are closed.